header sloganimage


Candidates 2006

All candidates in contested judicial elections (for the Circuit Court Judgeships) will be asked to sign the Candidate Agreement form, which indicates that they have read the Standards and accompanying Commentary and that they agree to adbide by these Standards during the course of their campaign. They also agree to have their campaign staff do the same.

MDJCCC will publish the names of the candidates who have voluntarily agreed to abide by these Standards.

As of November 7, 2006  
Candidates who have filed for election to judicial office
Candidates who have signed the Candidate Acknowledgement Form, agreeing to abide by the MDJCCC Standards
First Judicial Circuit (Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, and Worcester)
Richard R. Bloxom Richard R. Bloxom
Thomas C. Groton  
Brett W. Wilson
Brett W. Wilson
Second Judicial Circuit (Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's and Talbot)
Jo Ann Asparagus Jo Ann Asparagus
Sidney Sawyer Campen, Jr. Sidney Sawyer Campen, Jr.
Third Judicial Circuit (Baltimore and Harford)
William R. Buie, III  
Robert E. Cahill Robert E. Cahill
Judith C. Ensor Judith C. Ensor
Arthur M. Frank  
Timothy J. Martin Timothy J. Martin
Mickey J. Norman Mickey J. Norman
Steven J. Scheinin  
Stephen M. Waldron Stephen M. Waldron
Fourth Judicial Circuit (Allegany, Garrett, and Washington)
M. Kenneth Long, Jr. M. Kenneth Long, Jr.
Fifth Judicial Circuit (Anne Arundel, Carroll, and Howard)
Louis A. Becker Louis A. Becker
Richard S. Bernhardt Richard S. Bernhardt
J. Barry Hughes J. Barry Hughes
William Creagh Mulford, III William Creagh Mulford, III
Thomas F. Stansfield Thomas F. Stansfield
David A. Titman  
Kevin D. Wise  
Sixth Judicial Circuit (Frederick and Montgomery)
Michael J. Algeo Michael J. Algeo
Thomas L. Craven Thomas L. Craven
Terrence J. McGann Terrence J. McGann
Ronald B. Rubin Ronald B. Rubin
Seventh Judicial Circuit (Calvert, Charles, Prince George's, and St. Mary's)
Shane Mattingly Shane Mattingly
Robert Christopher Nalley  
George R. Sparling  
Michael J. Stamm Michael J. Stamm
Eighth Judicial Circuit (Baltimore City)
Emanuel Brown  
Nicholas J. Del Pizzo, III  
Rodney M. Jones Rodney M. Jones
Gail Elizabeth Rasin Gail Elizabeth Rasin
John C. Themelis John C. Themelis
Barry G. Williams Barry G. Williams