header sloganimage



Statement of Purpose

Our Program



Candidates 2012

All candidates in contested judicial elections (for the Circuit Court Judgeships) will be asked to sign the Candidate Agreement form, which indicates that they have read the Standards and accompanying Commentary and that they agree to adbide by these Standards during the course of their campaign. They also agree to have their campaign staff do the same.

MDJCCC will publish the names of the candidates who have voluntarily agreed to abide by these Standards.

As of March 20, 2012 
Candidates who have filed for election to judicial office
Candidates who have signed the Candidate Acknowledgement Form, agreeing to abide by the MDJCCC Standards
First Judicial Circuit (Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, and Worcester)
Seaton, Leah J. Seaton, Leah J.
Shockley, Brian D. Shockley, Brian D.
Second Judicial Circuit (Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's and Talbot)
Baynes, Keith A.
Baynes, Keith A.
Murray, Jane
Murray, Jane
Smigiel, Michael D. Smigiel, Michael D.
Third Judicial Circuit (Baltimore and Harford)
Andrews, H. Edward III  
Bowen, M. Elizabeth Bowen, M. Elizabeth
Purpura, Nancy M  
Scheinin, Steven J.  
Fourth Judicial Circuit (Allegany, Garrett, and Washington)
No Candidates  
Fifth Judicial Circuit (Anne Arundel, Carroll, and Howard)
Ahlers, Clarke F.  
Gelfman, Lenore R. Gelfman, Lenore R.
North, Pamela L.  
Tucker, William V. Tucker, William V.
Sixth Judicial Circuit (Frederick and Montgomery)
Albright, Anne K. Albright, Anne K.
Mason, Michael D. Mason, Michael D.
Nicklas, William Rogers Jr. Nicklas, William Rogers Jr.
Scrivener, Louise G. Scrivener, Louise G.
Seventh Judicial Circuit (Calvert, Charles, Prince George's, and St. Mary's)
Alves, Krystal Alves, Krystal
Clagett, Marjorie Lynn Clagett, Marjorie Lynn
Cotton, DaNeeka Varner Cotton, DaNeeka Varner
Davey, John P. Davey, John P.
Densford, David W. Densford, David W.
El-Amin, Hassan Ali El-Amin, Hassan Ali
Krauser, Sherrie L.  
Stanalonis, Joseph Michael  
Eighth Judicial Circuit (Baltimore City)
Ausby, Kendra Y. Ausby, Kendra Y.
Hong, Jeannie J.  
Peters, Charles J. Peters, Charles J.
Reed, Michael W.  
Tanner, Yolanda A. Tanner, Yolanda A.
Young, David W. Young, David W.
Maryland Judicial Campaign Conduct Committee, Inc. 
P.O. Box 10427 Baltimore, Maryland 21209