header sloganimage



Statement of Purpose

Our Program



Candidates 2014

All candidates in contested judicial elections (for the Circuit Court Judgeships) will be asked to sign the Candidate Agreement form, which indicates that they have read the Standards and accompanying Commentary and that they agree to adbide by these Standards during the course of their campaign. They also agree to have their campaign staff do the same.

MDJCCC will publish the names of the candidates who have voluntarily agreed to abide by these Standards.

As of December 27, 2013 
Candidates who have filed for election to judicial office
Candidates who have signed the Candidate Acknowledgement Form, agreeing to abide by the MDJCCC Standards
First Judicial Circuit (Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, and Worcester)
Caldwell, Melvin "M.J." Jr.  
Sarbanes, Jimmy Sarbanes, Jimmy
Second Judicial Circuit (Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's and Talbot)
Sexton, Brenda A. Sexton, Brenda A.
Urick, Kevin Cecil Urick, Kevin Cecil
Third Judicial Circuit (Baltimore and Harford)
Brick, Kelby Brick, Kelby
Cavanaugh, Colleen A. Cavanaugh, Colleen A.
Curtin, Yolanda L.  
Glass, Julie L. Glass, Julie L.
Hanley, Paul J.  
King, Justin J. King, Justin J.
Fourth Judicial Circuit (Allegany, Garrett, and Washington)
Beachley, Donald E. Beachley, Donald E.
Wright, Dana Moylan  
Fifth Judicial Circuit (Anne Arundel, Carroll, and Howard)
Silkworth, Ronald A. Silkworth, Ronald A.
Hecker, Fred S. Hecker, Fred S.
Tiedemann, Steven Tiedemann, Steven
Sixth Judicial Circuit (Frederick and Montgomery)
Bair, Gary Eugene Bair, Gary Eugene
Connell, Daniel Patrick  
Creighton, Audrey Anne Creighton, Audrey Anne
O'Connor, Danny B. O'Connor, Danny B.
Rolle, Scott  
Rupp, Nelson W. Jr. Rupp, Nelson W. Jr.
Ryon, Joan Elizabeth Ryon, Joan Elizabeth
Seventh Judicial Circuit (Calvert, Charles, Prince George's, and St. Mary's)
Adams, Sheila R. Tillerson  
Chandlee, Mark S. Chandlee, Mark S.
Clarke, Toni Evon  
Hill, Lawrence V. Jr.  
Simpson, Thomas R. Jr.  
Spencer, Jerome R.  
Wells, E. Gregory Wells, E. Gregory
West, H. James  
Eighth Judicial Circuit (Baltimore City)
Copeland, Melissa Kaye Copeland, Melissa Kaye
Croyder, Page Croyder, Page
Geller, Jeffrey M. Geller, Jeffrey M.
Jackson, Philip S. Jackson, Philip S.
Nance, Alfred  
Panos, Christopher Panos, Christopher
Phinn, Melissa Phinn, Melissa
Rubin, Julie R. Rubin, Julie R.
Maryland Judicial Campaign Conduct Committee, Inc. 
P.O. Box 10427 Baltimore, Maryland 21209