header sloganimage



Statement of Purpose

Our Program



2016 Members of the Committee

Chair Linda Pierson
Betty Adams A. Dwight Pettit
Cornelius “Neil” Helfrich Donald B.Robertson
Eugene M. Lerner Stephen H. Sachs
Timothy Maloney Kenneth Thompson
Leslie Florestano Peek Christopher West



Linda Bowler Pierson — Former president, League of Women Voters of Maryland; Attorney Grievance Commission, Member (2001-present); Baltimore City Board of Ethics, Chair (2010-present); Maryland Access to Justice Commission, Member (2009-present); resident of Baltimore City.


Betty Adams  — Principle, Adams & Adams (Ellicott City); Chair, Judicial Selection Committee of the Howard County Bar Association; Member, Attorney Grievance Commission (2009-present); resident of Howard County.

Cornelius “Neil” Helfrich – President, Cornelius David Helfrich, PA (Bel Air); former President, Harford County Bar Association; former President, Maryland State Bar Association (2004-2005); Family Law Master (1992-2008); resident of Harford County.

Eugene M. Lerner — Associate Judge, Anne Arundel County Circuit Court, 5th Judicial Circuit, (1979-2001); resident of Anne Arundel County.

Timothy Maloney — Partner, Joseph, Greenwald & Laake (Greenbelt); Member, Maryland House of Delegates (1979-1995) representing Prince George’s County; resident of Montgomery County.

Leslie Florestano Peek — Assistant Public Defender (Upper Marlboro); Member, Board of Directors, Calvert County Bar Association; Member, Peer Review Committee, Attorney Grievance Commission; Member, Board of Directors, Calvert Alliance Against Substance Abuse; resident of Calvert County.

A. Dwight Pettit — Principal, A. Dwight Pettit, P.A.; Member, Board of Regents of the University System of Maryland; President, Monumental Bar Association (1976-1978); resident of Baltimore City.

Donald B. Robertson — Partner, Ross, Marsh & Foster, Washington, D.C.; Maryland House of Delegates (1971-1989), Speaker Pro Tem (1987-1989), Majority Leader (1979-1987); resident of Montgomery County.

Stephen H. Sachs — Of Counsel, WilmerHale, Cutler, Pickering, Hale and Dorr; U.S. Attorney for the District of Maryland (1967-1970); Maryland Attorney General (1979-1987); resident of Baltimore City.

Kenneth Thompson — Partner, Venable LLP; Chairman, Judicial Nominating Commission for Baltimore City; resident of Baltimore City.

Christopher West — Principal, Semmes, Bowen & Semmes; Former counsel, Republican Party of Maryland; resident of Baltimore County.

Maryland Judicial Campaign Conduct Committee, Inc. 
P.O. Box 10427 Baltimore, Maryland 21209